2016 EDGAR ALLAN POE AWARDS*

 


*Nominees for Best Novel and Best First Novel only.

The Edgar Allan Poe Awards ("The Edgars"), presented by the Mystery Writers of America, are "widely acknowledged to be the most prestigious awards in the genre."

Read more about The Edgars at this link: http://www.theedgars.com/


 

Let Me Die in His Footsteps: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781101984307
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Dutton - June 7th, 2016

In the spellbinding and suspenseful Let Me Die in His Footsteps, Edgar Award winner for Best Novel, author Lori Roy wrests from a Southern town the secrets of two families touched by an evil that has passed between generations.


The Sympathizer: A Novel (Pulitzer Prize for Fiction) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802124944
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - April 12th, 2016

The winner of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction, as well as seven other awards, The Sympathizer is the breakthrough novel of the year. With the pace and suspense of a thriller and prose that has been compared to Graham Greene and Saul Bellow, The Sympathizer is a sweeping epic of love and betrayal.


The Strangler Vine (A Blake and Avery Novel #1) Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425280744
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 23rd, 2016

Set in the untamed wilds of nineteenth-century colonial India, this dazzling historical thriller introduces Blake and Avery—an unforgettable investigative pair.


The Lady from Zagreb (A Bernie Gunther Novel #10) Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101982518
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 23rd, 2016

In this Edgar® Award-nominated novel in Philip Kerr’s New York Times bestselling series, former detective and unwilling SS officer Bernie Gunther is on the hunt for a beautiful femme fatale...
 


Life or Death: A Novel Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780316252034
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mulholland Books - January 26th, 2016

Why would a man serving a long prison sentence escape the day before he's due to be released? Audie Palmer has spent ten years in a Texas prison after pleading guilty to a robbery in which four people died and seven million dollars went missing.


Canary Cover Image
Email bookelves or call for price
ISBN: 9780316403191
Availability: Special Order
Published: Mulholland Books - January 19th, 2016

It's dangerous enough when an ordinary college girl turns confidential informant. Even more dangerous when she's smarter than the killer, kingpins, and cops who think they control her.


Night Life: A Michael Cassidy Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780765374844
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Forge Books - April 5th, 2016

*A 2016 Mystery Writers of America Edgar Award Nominee for Best Novel
*Winner of the 2016 Nero Wolfe Award for Best American Mystery

David C. Taylor's Night Life takes us back to New York City in 1954.


Past Crimes: A Van Shaw Novel (Van Shaw Novels) Cover Image
Email bookelves or call for price
ISBN: 9780062344564
Availability: Backordered
Published: William Morrow - February 23rd, 2016

Van Shaw was raised by his Irish immigrant grandfather Donovan to be a thief—to boost cars, beat security alarms, and crack safes. But at eighteen, Van broke all ties to that life and joined the military, serving as an Army Ranger in Iraq and Afghanistan. Now, after ten years of silence, Dono has asked his grandson to come home to Seattle.


Where All Light Tends to Go Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780425279793
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - February 2nd, 2016

A Finalist for the Edgar Award for Best First Novel

“Remarkable . . . This isn’t your ordinary coming-of-age novel, but with his bone-cutting insights into these men and the region that bred them, Joy makes it an extraordinarily intimate experience.”—Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review


Luckiest Girl Alive: A Novel Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781476789644
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - April 5th, 2016

* OVER ONE MILLION COPIES SOLD *

***AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES AND USA TODAY BESTSELLER***

Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will thrill at “the perfect page-turner to start your summer” (People, Book of the Week): Luckiest Girl Alive—described by Reese Witherspoon as “one of those reads you just can&rsqu


Unbecoming: A Novel Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780143128311
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Penguin Books - December 1st, 2015

EDGAR AWARD NOMINEE FOR BEST FIRST NOVEL

“Startlingly inventive.” —The New York Times Book Review


A highly praised debut novel of psychological suspense about a daring art heist, a cat-and-mouse waiting game, and a small-town girl’s mesmerizing transformation