2017 LAMBDA LITERARY AWARDS*

 


*Winners for Lesbian Fiction, Gay Fiction, Transgender Fiction, and LGBTQ Science Fiction/Fantasy/Horror only.

The Lambda Literary Awards ("The Lammys"), started in 1989, recognize the best LGBTQ books published in a given year across dozens of categories. From the very first year they have made the statement that lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans, and queer stories are part of the literature of the nation.

Read more about the Lambda Literary Awards and Lambda Literary, which administers them, at this link: https://www.lambdaliterary.org/


 

Here Comes the Sun: A Novel Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781631492945
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Liveright - June 6th, 2017

A New York Times Notable Book of the Year
Winner of the LAMBDA Literary Award for Lesbian Fiction
Named a Best Book of 2016 by NPR, Entertainment Weekly, Buzzfeed, Bustle, San Francisco Chronicle, The Root, BookRiot, Kirkus Reviews, NYLON, Amazon, WBUR's "On Point", the Barnes & Noble Review, and Amazon (Fiction &


The Angel of History Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780802127198
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - October 17th, 2017

Winner of the Northern California Book Award, the Lambda Literary Award for Gay Fiction, and the Arab American Book Award for Fiction


Small Beauty Cover Image
$20.00
ISBN: 9780994047120
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Metonymy Press - May 1st, 2016

Fiction. Asian & Asian American Studies. LGBTQIA Studies. Women's Studies.


The Devourers: A Novel Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9781101967539
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Del Rey - February 21st, 2017

For readers of Neil Gaiman, Margaret Atwood, China Miéville, and David Mitchell comes a striking debut novel by a storyteller of keen insight and captivating imagination.

LAMBDA LITERARY AWARD WINNER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST