The Song That Moves the Sun (Hardcover)

The Song That Moves the Sun Cover Image
$17.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


This sweeping YA fantasy romance full of star-crossed love, complex female friendship, and astrological magic is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Alexandra Bracken, and V.E. Schwab. From the acclaimed author of The Beholder.

Best friends Rora and Claudia have never felt more like their lives are spiraling out of control. And when they meet Major and Amir—two boys from one of the secret cities of the spheres, ruled by the magic of the astrological signs—they discover they’re not alone. There is a disruption in the harmony between the spheres, and its chaos is spreading.

To find the source of the disharmony, Rora and Claudia will embark on a whirlwind journey of secrets, romance, and powerful truths—about themselves, each other, and two long-ago explorers named Dante and Beatrice, who were among the first to chart this course toward the stars.

Inspired partly by the classic works of Dante Alighieri, this gorgeous stand-alone contemporary fantasy will captivate readers of Lore and Star Daughter.

About the Author


Anna Bright is an indie bookseller by day and an author by night who still gets in trouble for reading when she’s supposed to be doing other things. When not hiding out among books, she loves concerts, roller coasters, and adventures at home and abroad. Anna lives with her husband and cat in a charming cobblestoned neighborhood in Washington, DC, but you can find her online at www.annabrightbooks.com and on Twitter and Instagram at @brightlyanna.

Praise For…


“A story of yearning and healing, with prose that leaps off the page even as we leap between timelines. Trust me, you've never known magic like this.” — Hafsah Faizal, New York Times bestselling author of We Hunt the Flame

“An epic play of past and present that comes together in a haunting melody about healing hurt and finding home. Absolutely beautiful.” — Hannah Whitten, New York Times bestselling author of For the Wolf

“A gorgeous adventure that spans space and time, with Bright’s vivid prose lighting the way. The Song that Moves the Sun is a breathtaking story of healing, self-discovery, and the magic that both surrounds us and lives inside us. I savored every word.”  — Rachel Griffin, New York Times bestselling author of The Nature of Witches

Praise for The Boundless: "This duology will delight any fan of fairy tales or high adventure. Readers may have their favorites of Selah's suitors, but they will cheer as she learns to follow her heart and her feet in this darker, but still glittering, second half.” — Booklist

Praise for The Beholder: “Sparkles with beauty, intrigue, and romance. The Beholder will leave you clutching your poor heart and aching for the sequel.” — Kiera Cass, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Selection series

“Full of romance and political intrigue that had me captivated from the very first page. I can’t wait to find out what happens next.” — Evelyn Skye, New York Times bestselling author of The Crown’s Game series

“High adventure, political intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance. A glittering paean to storytelling.” — Booklist

“It’s impossible not to root for Selah. A fully captivating story.” — Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books



Product Details
ISBN: 9780063083523
ISBN-10: 0063083523
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: June 28th, 2022
Pages: 464
Language: English