We Are All Constellations (Paperback)

We Are All Constellations By Amy Beashel Cover Image

We Are All Constellations (Paperback)

$12.99


Contact Us to Check Availability - bookelves@westsidebooks.com or 303-480-0220
A heartbreaking but hope-filled tale about the stories we tell ourselves to survive from the author of The Sky is Mine

A heartbreaking and hope-filled tale about the stories we tell ourselves to survive for fans of Kathleen Glasgow and Jennifer Niven. From the author of the Carnegie Medal nominated The Sky is Mine.

You are strong. You are brave. You are not alone.

Seventeen-year-old Iris is happy. She's fearless, she's strong. She is everything but a girl who lost her mum.

But Iris's dad and step-mum have been keeping a secret. One big enough to unravel her. Only the magnetic Órla can provide an escape, until things get...complicated. As Iris questions who she is, it becomes clear she can't run away from grief.

What happens when someone who has never faced up to the darkness lets it in?

'This poignant YA story of long-frozen grief and gradual self-discovery is slyly funny, romantic and filled with unlikely beauty.' Guardian

‘This beautiful book will floor you and deserves to be on every shelf, everywhere.’ Kathleen Glasgow, author of Girl in Pieces

‘I am in complete and utter love with everything Amy Beashel writes, but this one may just be my favourite.’ Jennifer Niven, author of All the Bright Places
Amy Beashel lives in Shropshire with her husband and two kids. Her debut novel The Sky is Mine was nominated for a CILIP Carnegie Medal 2021, longlisted for the Branford Boase Award 2021 and shortlisted for the Bristol Teen Book Award 2020. Incidentally, she is also the fastest woman in the world on a space hopper.

Product Details ISBN: 9780861540655
ISBN-10: 0861540654
Publisher: Rock the Boat
Publication Date: November 8th, 2022
Pages: 336
Language: English
'An incredibly beautiful and moving book, as full of twists and turns as it is heart and compassion.’ Kate Weston, author of Diary of a Confused Feminist

‘Amy Beashel’s second novel, We Are All Constellations, echoes the emotional authenticity of her first… This is a book about mental illness without being anything as reductive as an “issue book”: it is both insightful and compulsively readable.’ Irish Times

'This poignant, beautifully written story, with a queer love story at its centre, is about living life to the fullest and how facing painful truths can set you free.' Bookseller

‘A brilliantly insightful, heartbreakingly lyrical book... Amy Beashel is a shining constellation of stars and I will look out for whatever she writes in the future.’ Armadillo Magazine

‘A story exploring friendship, grief, sexuality, love, and family. A heart-wrenching read that will stay with you long after you have finished it.’ School Librarian