6 Times We Almost Kissed (and One Time We Did) (Compact Disc)

6 Times We Almost Kissed (and One Time We Did) By Tess Sharpe, Tess Sharpe (Read by) Cover Image

6 Times We Almost Kissed (and One Time We Did) (Compact Disc)

By Tess Sharpe, Tess Sharpe (Read by)

$45.00


Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

January/February 2023 Kids Indie Next List


“This book is a gift not only to girls in love, but to all teens forced to carry adult burdens too soon. An incandescently beautiful novel of young love, loss, and the family we forge when blood ties alone aren’t enough to see us through.”
— Jaye Lawrence, Content Bookstore, Northfield, MN

Six moments lead us to two girls, one kiss, and three little words that were maybe always true in this gorgeous novel perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Jenny Han. After years of bickering, Penny and Tate have called a truce: they'll play nice. They have to. Their mothers (life-long best friends) need them to be perfect, drama-free daughters when Penny's mother becomes a living liver donor to Tate's mom. Forced to live together as the Moms recover, the girls' truce is essential in keeping everything--their jobs, the house, the finances, the Moms' healing--running smoothly. They've got to let this thing between them go. There's one little hitch: Penny and Tate keep almost kissing. It's just this confusing thing that keeps happening. You know, from time to time. For basically their entire teenaged existence. They've never talked about it. They've always ignored it in the aftermath. But now they're living across the hall from each other. And some things--like their kisses--can't be almosts forever. Told through two girls' present and six moments from their past, this dynamic love story shows that sometimes the person you need the most has been there for you all along.

Product Details ISBN: 9781668629314
ISBN-10: 1668629313
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication Date: January 24th, 2023
Language: English