HOME PAGE LIST: COMING SOON!

 


 

Pre-Order Now Badge
Nice Racism: How Progressive White People Perpetuate Racial Harm Cover Image
$24.95
ISBN: 9780807074121
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Beacon Press - June 29th, 2021

Building on the groundwork laid in the New York Times bestseller White Fragility, Robin DiAngelo explores how a culture of niceness inadvertently promotes racism.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Nightmare Scenario: Inside the Trump Administration's Response to the Pandemic That Changed History Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780063066052
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - June 29th, 2021

From the Washington Post journalists Yasmeen Abutaleb and Damian Paletta—the definitive account of the Trump administration’s tragic mismanagement of the COVID-19 pandemic, and the chaos, incompetence, and craven politicization that has led to more than a half million American deaths and counting.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Vixen: A Novel Cover Image
$25.99
ISBN: 9780063012141
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Harper - June 29th, 2021

Francine Prose is a powerhouse. The Vixen will fascinate and complicate the histories that haunt our present moments. Like Coney Island’s Cyclone, this story tumbles and tangles a reader’s grip of reality. It’s told with the heart, humor and daring of a true artist.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Lorna Mott Comes Home: A novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525521082
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - June 29th, 2021

From the author of the best-selling Le Divorce and Le Mariage, a comedy of contemporary manners, morals, (ex)marriages, and motherhood (past, present, and future)--about an American woman leaving her 20-year marriage to her French second husband, returning to her native San Francisco and to the entwining lives of her children and grandchildren. “Delightful”--Clair


Pre-Order Now Badge
Nobody Knows the Trouble I’ve Seen: The Emotional Lives of Black Women Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9780062959829
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Amistad - June 29th, 2021

Black women are beautiful, intelligent and capable —but mostly they embrace strong. Esteemed clinical psychologist, Dr. Inger Burnett-Zeigler, praises the strength of women, while exploring how trauma and adversity have led to deep emotional pain and shaped how they walk through the world. 


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Sea We Swim In: How Stories Work in a Data-Driven World Cover Image
$25.95
ISBN: 9781324003137
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: W. W. Norton & Company - June 29th, 2021

A practical guide to "narrative thinking," and why it matters in a world defined by data.


Pre-Order Now Badge
When the Sparrow Falls Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250784216
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Tor Books - June 29th, 2021

Life in the Caspian Republic has taught Agent Nikolai South two rules. Trust No One. And work just hard enough not to make enemies.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Objects of Desire: Stories Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780593318096
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Knopf - June 29th, 2021

“A debut story collection of the rarest kind ... you wish that every single entry could be an entire novel." —Entertainment Weekly

Fresh, intimate stories of women’s lives from an extraordinary new literary voice, laying bare the unexpected beauty and irony in contemporary life
 


Pre-Order Now Badge
Dune: House Atreides Vol. 1 Cover Image
By Brian Herbert, Kevin J. Anderson, Dev Pramanik (Illustrator), Frank Herbert (Created by)
$24.99
ISBN: 9781684156894
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: BOOM! Studios - June 29th, 2021

The New York Times best-selling Dune: House Atreides comes to comics for the first time, as adapted & scripted by the novel's co-writers Brian Herbert and Kevin J.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Heatwave: A Novel Cover Image
$22.00
ISBN: 9781982143480
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scribner - June 29th, 2021

A vivid, mesmerizing novel about a teenage boy on vacation who makes an irrevocable mistake and becomes trapped in a spiral of guilt and desire—in the tradition of Alice McDermotts That Night and E.


Pre-Order Now Badge
The Personal Librarian Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593101537
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Berkley - June 29th, 2021

The remarkable story of J. P. Morgan’s personal librarian, Belle da Costa Greene, the Black American woman who was forced to hide her true identity and pass as white to leave a lasting legacy that enriched our nation, from New York Times bestselling author Marie Benedict, and acclaimed author Victoria Christopher Murray.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Troy: The Greek Myths Reimagined Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9781797207070
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Chronicle Books - June 29th, 2021

In this brilliant conclusion to his bestselling Mythos trilogy, legendary author and actor Stephen Fry retells the tale of the Trojan War.


Pre-Order Now Badge
Who They Was Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9781635577662
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - June 29th, 2021

Longlisted for the Booker Prize
Named a Most Anticipated Book of Summer 2021 by Entertainment Weekly, Time, and CrimeReads

An astonishing, visceral autobiographical novel about a young man straddling two cultures: the university where he is studying English Literature and the disregarded world of London gang warfare.