HOME PAGE LIST: COMING SOON!

 


 

This Time Tomorrow: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780525539001
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Riverhead Books - May 17th, 2022

“The pages brim with tenderness and an appreciation for what we had and who we were. I could not have loved it more."—Ann Patchett

“The kind of book that will make you laugh, make you cry, and make you call the people you love. Exceptional."—Emily Henry

"Delightful" -- Boston Globe

"Poignant" -- New York Times


Notes on Your Sudden Disappearance: A Novel Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250823144
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. - May 17th, 2022

“Riveting” People

From Alison Espach, author of the New York Times Editor’s Choice novel The Adults, comes a dazzlingly unconventional love story for readers of Ask Again, Yes and Tell the Wolves I’m Home.


His Name Is George Floyd: One Man's Life and the Struggle for Racial Justice Cover Image
$30.00
ISBN: 9780593490617
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Viking - May 17th, 2022

A landmark biography by two prizewinning Washington Post reporters that reveals how systemic racism shaped George Floyd's life and legacy—from his family’s roots in the tobacco fields of North Carolina, to ongoing inequality in housing, education, health care, criminal justice, and policing—telling the story of how one man’s tragic experience brought about a globa


The Cherry Robbers Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9780358251873
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper - May 17th, 2022

"Sarai Walker has done it again. With The Cherry Robbers she upends the Gothic ghost story with a fiery feminist zeal." Maria Semple


We Measure the Earth with Our Bodies Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9781635576412
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Bloomsbury Publishing - May 17th, 2022

Named a Most Anticipated Book by:
The Millions * Ms. Magazine * Bustle
For readers of Homegoing and The Leavers, a compelling and profound debut novel about a Tibetan family's journey through exile.


The Lesbiana's Guide to Catholic School Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780063060234
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Balzer + Bray - May 17th, 2022

A sharply funny and moving debut novel about a queer Mexican American girl navigating Catholic school, while falling in love and learning to celebrate her true self. Perfect for fans of Erika L. Sánchez, Leah Johnson, and Gabby Rivera.


Desperate Remedies: Psychiatry's Turbulent Quest to Cure Mental Illness Cover Image
$35.00
Unavailable To Order
ISBN: 9780674265103
Published: Belknap Press - May 17th, 2022

A sweeping history of American psychiatry--from the mental hospital to the brain lab--that reveals the devastating treatments doctors have inflicted on their patients (especially women) in the name of science and questions our massive reliance on meds.


Melt With You Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780593112564
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons Books for Young Readers - May 17th, 2022

From the author of Some Girls Do and Hot Dog Girl comes a sweet and salty queer YA rom-com about two girls on a summer road trip in an ice cream truck.

Fallon is Type A, looks before she leaps, and always has a plan (and a backup plan).
 
Chloe is happy-go-lucky, flies by the seat of her pants, and always follows her bliss.