HOME PAGE LIST: NEW AND EXCITING

 


 

The Ravaged Cover Image
By Norman Reedus, Frank Bill (Contribution by)
$28.99
ISBN: 9781094166803
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Blackstone Publishing - May 10th, 2022

The highly anticipated debut novel from Norman Reedus, acclaimed star of The Walking Dead

This country wasn't built on good--only fought for with good intentions.


The Lioness: A Novel Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780385544825
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Doubleday - May 10th, 2022

A luxurious African safari turns deadly for a Hollywood starlet and her entourage in this riveting historical thriller from the New York Times bestselling author of The Flight Attendant.
 


Siren Queen Cover Image
By Nghi Vo
$26.99
ISBN: 9781250788832
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tordotcom - May 10th, 2022

From award-winning author Nghi Vo comes a dazzling new novel where immortality is just a casting call away

An Indie Next Pick!
A LibraryReads Top Ten Pick!


Hollow Fires Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9780316282642
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers - May 10th, 2022

A powerful, gripping YA novel about the insidious nature of racism, the terrible costs of unearthing hidden truths, and the undeniable power of hope, by New York Times bestselling author Samira Ahmed. Perfect for fans of Sadie and Dear Martin.
 
Safiya Mirza dreams of becoming a journalist.


Born to Be Hanged: The Epic Story of the Gentlemen Pirates Who Raided the South Seas, Rescued a Princess, and Stole a Fortune Cover Image
$32.00
ISBN: 9780316703611
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - May 10th, 2022

Discover the “fascinating and outrageously readable” account of the roguish acts of the first pirates to raid the Pacific in a crusade that ended in a sensational trial back in England—perfect for readers of Nathaniel Philbrick and David McCullough (Douglas Preston, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Lost City of the Monkey God)

The year is 16


Wild Witchcraft: Folk Herbalism, Garden Magic, and Foraging for Spells, Rituals, and Remedies Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982185626
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: S&S/Simon Element - May 10th, 2022

Learn how to cultivate your own magical garden, begin your journey with folk herbalism, and awaken to your place in nature through practical skills from an experienced Appalachian forager and witch.

Witchcraft is wild at heart, calling us into a relationship with the untamed world around us.


The Ghosts of Rose Hill Cover Image
$18.99
ISBN: 9781682633380
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Peachtree Teen - May 10th, 2022

“A must-read for lost souls everywhere.” Kirkus, STARRED REVIEW

With spellbinding verse prose, R.M. Romero channels the spirit of myth into a brilliantly original tale, inspired by her experiences restoring Jewish cemeteries in Eastern Europe.

Magic will burn you up.


Paradais Cover Image
By Fernanda Melchor, Sophie Hughes (Translated by)
$19.95
ISBN: 9780811231329
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: New Directions - May 10th, 2022

Author of the acclaimed novel Hurricane Season, Fernanda Melchor leads us into a different kind of hell: paradise