HOME PAGE LIST: NEW AND EXCITING

 


 

Flowers of Darkness: A Novel Cover Image
$27.99
ISBN: 9781250272553
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - February 23rd, 2021

From the internationally bestselling author of Sarah's Key comes Tatiana de Rosnay's Flowers of Darkness, a riveting and emotionally intense novel, set in a near future Paris, where a woman confronts past betrayal and present mystery


The Genome Odyssey: Medical Mysteries and the Incredible Quest to Solve Them Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9781250234995
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Celadon Books - February 23rd, 2021

In The Genome Odyssey, Dr. Euan Ashley, Stanford professor of medicine and genetics, brings the breakthroughs of precision medicine to vivid life through the real diagnostic journeys of his patients and the tireless efforts of his fellow doctors and scientists as they hunt to prevent, predict, and beat disease.


Speak, Okinawa: A Memoir Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9780525657347
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf - February 23rd, 2021

A searing, deeply candid memoir about a young woman's journey to understanding her complicated parents--her mother an Okinawan war bride, her father a Vietnam veteran--and her own, fraught cultural heritage.


Assume Nothing: A Story of Intimate Violence Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063059900
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harper - February 23rd, 2021

Award-winning filmmaker Tanya Selvaratnam bravely recounts the intimate abuse she suffered from former New York State Attorney General Eric Schneiderman, using her story as a prism to examine the domestic violence crisis plaguing America.

When Tanya Selvaratnam met then New York State Attorney General Eric Schneiderman at the Democratic National Convention in July 2016


Quiet in Her Bones Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780593099100
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Berkley - February 23rd, 2021

In this gripping thriller set in New Zealand, New York Times bestselling author Nalini Singh takes you into the twisted world of an exclusive cul-de-sac located on the edge of a sprawling forest.
 
My mother vanished ten years ago.
So did a quarter of a million dollars in cash.
Thief. Bitch. Criminal.
Now, she's back.


The Initial Insult Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780062982421
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Katherine Tegen Books - February 23rd, 2021

An Amazon Best Book of the Month! In the first book of a suspenseful YA duology, award-winning author Mindy McGinnis draws inspiration from Edgar Allan Poe and masterfully delivers a dark, propulsive mystery in alternating points of view that unravels a friendship . . . forevermore. Perfect for fans of One of Us Is Lying and Truly Devious!


The Young Crusaders: The Untold Story of the Children and Teenagers Who Galvanized the Civil Rights Movement Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780807040072
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Beacon Press - February 23rd, 2021

An authoritative history of the overlooked youth activists that spearheaded the largest protests of the Civil Rights Movement and set the blueprint for future generations of activists to follow.


Winter Pasture: One Woman's Journey with China's Kazakh Herders Cover Image
By Li Juan, Jack Hargreaves (Translated by), Yan Yan (Translated by)
$28.00
ISBN: 9781662600333
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Astra House - February 23rd, 2021

"Li Juan spent minus-20-degree nights with nomadic herders in the Chinese steppes. You’ll want to join her." --Laura Miller, Slate
 
"Deeply moving...full of humor, introspection and glimpses into a vanishing lifestyle." --The New York Times Book Review