New and Exciting

Stella Maris By Cormac McCarthy Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780307269003
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Knopf - December 6th, 2022

The best-selling, Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Road returns with the second volume of The Passenger series: Stella Maris is an intimate portrait of grief and longing, as a young woman in a psychiatric facility seeks to understand her own existence.


Tom Clancy Red Winter (A Jack Ryan Novel #22) By Marc Cameron Cover Image
$29.95
ISBN: 9780593422755
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: G.P. Putnam's Sons - December 6th, 2022

In this previously untold adventure, a young Jack Ryan goes behind the Iron Curtain to seek the truth about a potential Soviet defector in the most shocking entry in Tom Clancy's #1 New York Times bestselling series.

1985


Screaming on the Inside: The Unsustainability of American Motherhood By Jessica Grose Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063078352
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Mariner Books - December 6th, 2022

"If this book feels like it’s sounding the alarm on the state of American motherhood, well, that’s because it is." -- San Francisco Chronicle


How Far the Light Reaches: A Life in Ten Sea Creatures By Sabrina Imbler Cover Image
$27.00
ISBN: 9780316540537
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Little, Brown and Company - December 6th, 2022

A fascinating tour of creatures from the surface to the deepest ocean floor, inviting us to envision wilder, grander, and more abundant possibilities for the way we live.


The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse: The Animated Story By Charlie Mackesy Cover Image
$32.99
ISBN: 9780063256194
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: HarperOne - December 6th, 2022

A journey, in search of home

Charlie Mackesy's beloved The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse has been adapted into an animated short film, coming to AppleTV this Christmas.


Pests: How Humans Create Animal Villains By Bethany Brookshire Cover Image
$28.99
ISBN: 9780063097254
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ecco - December 6th, 2022

An engrossing and revealing study of why we deem certain animals “pests” and others not—from cats to rats, elephants to pigeons—and what this tells us about our own perceptions, beliefs, and actions, as well as our place in the natural world


A Private Spy: The Letters of John le Carré By John le Carré, Tim Cornwell (Editor) Cover Image
$40.00
ISBN: 9780593490679
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Viking - December 6th, 2022

An archive of letters written by the late John le Carré, giving readers access to the intimate thoughts of one of the greatest writers of our time


No One Left to Come Looking for You: A Novel By Sam Lipsyte Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9781501146121
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Simon & Schuster - December 6th, 2022

A darkly comic mystery by the author of Hark and The Ask set in the vibrant music scene of early 1990s New York City.

Manhattan’s East Village, 1993. Dive bars, DIY music venues, shady weirdos, and hard drugs are plentiful.


Acting the Part By Z.R. Ellor Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780063157880
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: HarperTeen - December 6th, 2022

This delightfully tropey teen romance perfect for fans of Ashley Poston and Lyla Lee follows a queer teen actor navigating their gender identity—while pretending to date their co-star.  


Weightless: Making Space for My Resilient Body and Soul By Evette Dionne Cover Image
$26.99
ISBN: 9780063076365
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Ecco - December 6th, 2022

A poignant and ruthlessly honest journey through cultural expectations of size, race, and gender—and toward a brighter future—from National Book Award nominee Evette Dionne

My body has not betrayed me; it has continued rebounding against all odds. It is a body that others map their expectations on, but it has never let me down.